Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Ask God for Wisdom - (9/21)
0:00
-3:02

Ask God for Wisdom - (9/21)

Podcast for September 21, 2024

James 1:5, "If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him."

God promises to give us wisdom if we ask him. It is God's desire for us to be filled with wisdom. Paul prayed the church would be filled with the knowledge of God's will in all wisdom and spiritual understanding. Colossians 1:9.

We cannot obey God in this world of lies and deception unless we are filled with the wisdom of God. Pray for God to give you his wisdom each day. Pray through Ephesians 1:16-19.

Heavenly Father, I know that I lack the wisdom I need to have. I need to know you more and more every day. I want to always, every day, be increasing in the knowledge of God. Lord, fill me with the Holy Spirit with wisdom and understanding in Christ Jesus. Amen.

9/21

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.