Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Christ Is Our Wisdom (9/7)
0:00
-2:52

Christ Is Our Wisdom (9/7)

Podcast for September 7, 2024

1 Corinthians 1:30, "But of him are ye in Christ Jesus, who of God is made unto us wisdom, and righteousness, and sanctification, and redemption."

God has placed us into his son Jesus. We do not need to seek after wisdom and knowledge out in the world through any philosophy or man-made system of religion. We have everything we need for wisdom and knowledge already in the person of the Lord Jesus Christ.

Jesus is all we need. He is the fulness of the Godhead bodily, and we are complete in Him. Colossians 2:9-10.

Lord, I want more of you and less of men. Thank you, Father God, for placing me into your son Jesus Christ. He is my wisdom, and my righteousness, and my sanctification, and my redemption. I call upon the name of the Lord Jesus, who is worthy to be praised. Amen.

9/7

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.