Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Good Fruit (9/3)
0:00
-3:02

Good Fruit (9/3)

Podcast for September 3, 2024

Luke 7:35, "But wisdom is justified of all her children."

True wisdom from heaven will result in specific fruit in the life of the believer. This is not the wisdom of the world, but is a wisdom that is given as a gift to those who trust in Jesus. This is the wisdom that Jesus and John the Baptist had, and you can see the fruit of their lives and their ministry. Bad fruit equals bad trees (bad wisdom). Good fruit equals good trees (good wisdom).

Jesus said that we can discern people by their fruit. Matthew 7:16-18.

Father God, plant me deeply in the Lord Jesus Christ so that my heart, attitudes, words, and actions will display the wisdom of the Lord Jesus Christ. Deliver me from worldly wisdom, or the wisdom of the flesh. I pray heavenly Father that you would fill me with the true wisdom from heaven that I may bear good fruit and bless everyone that I come into contact with. In Jesus name. Amen.

9/3

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.