Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Humility and Wisdom - (9/30)
0:00
-2:26

Humility and Wisdom - (9/30)

Podcast for September 30, 2024

Proverbs 11:2, "When pride cometh, then cometh shame: but with the lowly is wisdom."

God's wisdom is given to the man who is lowly. God gives grace to the humble. Jesus rejoiced that God hid himself from the "wise and prudent" and instead revealed himself to the lowly people who followed Jesus.

Pride brings shame and destruction. It invites the opposition of God to a person. But when we humble ourselves then we can receive God's grace. The Lord will teach us, guide, and lead us when we humble ourselves before him. Psalm 32:8-9.

Heavenly Father, I repent of all pride and arrogance. I repent, oh Lord, and I humble myself today before your throne of grace. Lord, I want to live and walk with people who are lowly, where there is the true wisdom of God. I do not want to be among the proud, but I want to live with the lowly and the humble, amen.

9/30

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mike Kines