Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Listen to Wisdom - (9/27)
0:00
-2:25

Listen to Wisdom - (9/27)

Podcast for September 27, 2024

Proverbs 2:2, "So that thou incline thine ear unto wisdom, and apply thine heart to understanding;"

Our goal is to listen to God's wisdom and apply our heart to understanding. This will take dedication and discipline to read, and study, and memorize, and meditate upon the word of God. However, you won't find many things in this life that are more worthy of your time and effort.

The Lord constantly exhorted people to listen to him. Over and over you read Jesus saying "he that hath ears to hear, let him hear". Are we listening today to his voice. Do we have a desire to hear God speak to us? Mark 4:9.

Lord, incline my ears to your wisdom, and help me to apply myself every day to understanding. I pray for grace and mercy to lay aside every idol, every distraction, everything in my life that hinders me from pursuing Jesus. Deliver me from the lies of the enemy, deliver me from the lust of the flesh, and consecrate me holy to your purposes, in Jesus name. Amen.

9/27

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.