Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Sound Wisdom - (9/29)
0:00
-2:24

Sound Wisdom - (9/29)

Podcast for September 29, 2024

Proverbs 2:7, "He layeth up sound wisdom for the righteous: he is a buckler to them that walk uprightly."

Here wisdom is connected with a righteous life. God's wisdom will produce right living. When a person receives true wisdom from heaven it will produce the fear of God and a lifestyle of obedience to God's word.

God's wisdom will also protect the believer. It is like a shield around us, to protect us, and keep us safe from evil people who would try to deceive us or take advantage of us. The word of God will deliver you from evil people. Proverbs 30:5.

Heavenly Father, thank you for sound wisdom and for protection. I pray that I will be filled with your wisdom so that I can discern the motives of those who would try to take advantage of me or deceive me. Deliver me from those who seek to use my life for their own purpose, in the name of Jesus. Amen.

9/29

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mike Kines