Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Walk in Wisdom - (9/20)
0:00
-3:19

Walk in Wisdom - (9/20)

Podcast for September 20, 2024

Colossians 4:5, "Walk in wisdom toward them that are without, redeeming the time."

Who are those without? These are those outside the house of faith. This is an exhortation to look for opportunities in conversation with unbelievers to share the gospel. When we are promoting the gospel we are in essence "redeeming the time". In other words, there is nothing better we can do with our lives than share the gospel of Jesus Christ.

Do you know that the Lord Jesus commanded us to preach the gospel to every person? Read Matthew 28:18-20.

Heavenly Father, grant me grace and mercy that I can recognize every opportunity I have to share the gospel of Jesus Christ. Help me, Lord, to redeem the time that I have when I am around people who need to hear the good news. Lord, deliver me from all fear of man, and give me boldness to share the faith of Jesus Christ. Amen.

9/20

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.