Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
While we were yet sinners
0:00
-3:10

While we were yet sinners

Podcast for October 2, 2024

Romans 5:8, "But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us."

God has demonstrated the great love that he has for us. While we still his enemies and living in rebellion against him, he died for us. He gave his life to save people who hated him and were in rebellion against him. At Calvary we see a full demonstration of the great love that God has for us.

When did Jesus die for you? When you were at your worst! When you were living in flaunted rebellion, unbelief, and darkness. When you were hurting yourself and everyone around you. Jesus died for you. He took your place on the cross. We have redemption through his blood, the forgiveness of sins, according to the riches of his grace. Ephesians 1:7.

Heavenly Father, at the worst time in my life when I was lost, in darkness, and blinded by sin and the devil, you came and found me. I've often said this to others: he loved me when I was at the very bottom. Lord, thank you! Thank you for taking my place on the cross. Christ died for my sins, he was buried, and he rose again on the third day. I thank you, Jesus! I love you, Lord. Amen.

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Mike Kines