Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Wisdom of the Righteous (9/4)
0:00
-2:30

Wisdom of the Righteous (9/4)

Podcast for September 4, 2024

Luke 21:15, "For I will give you a mouth and wisdom, which all your adversaries shall not be able to gainsay nor resist."

The Lord promises his disciples that he will enable them to speak with spiritual authority and wisdom that their enemies will not be able to stop. You can see this clearly in the lives of the early disciples after the resurrection of the Lord Jesus. They preached the gospel boldly and with wisdom that the religious leaders could not contradict.

Peter and the other apostles responded to their enemies with plain words of authority and wisdom. Acts 5:29; Acts 6:10.

Heavenly Father, I pray that you would fill me with the Holy Spirit and wisdom, that in every situation I may have a word to build others up, to encourage, and to comfort others. When I am confronted with the enemies of the gospel I trust in you to give me the wisdom and words I need in that moment to glorify the name of Jesus Christ. Thank you, Lord. In Jesus name. Amen.

9/4

Discussion about this podcast

Mike Kines
Mike Kines Podcast
Promoting the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Bible reading, comments, devotions, and words of encouragement.